Skip to content

Vocational qualifications

T Levels

What are T Levels?

  • New two year Level 3 qualifications -  equivalent to 3 x A levels.
  • Lead to a specific occupation and available in a whole range of different areas from Cyber Security to Wildlife Management.
  • Designed by professional bodies, employers and universities so that they are relevant and up to date.
  • Include at least 3 months work experience and an opportunity to build transferable skills and knowledge related to the job area.
  • Progress on to apprenticeships, jobs and university.

Who are they for?

They are for 16 - 19 year olds who want to focus on developing skills and knowledge for a specific occupation or job sector.  

What T levels are being offered?

The T levels that are currently available are:

  • Building Services Engineering for Construction
  • Design, surveying and planning for Construction
  • On site Construction 
  • Digital Production, design and Development
  • Digital Business Services
  • Digital Support Services
  • Education and Childcare
  • Health 
  • Health Science
  • Science
  • Accounting
  • Design and Development for Engineering and Manufacturing
  • Engineering, Manufacturing, Processing and Control
  • Finance
  • Maintenance, Installation and Repair for Engineering and Manufacturing
  • Management and Administration

The following T-Levels will be available from September 2023:

  • Agriculture, Land Management and Production
  • Animal Care and Management
  • Catering
  • Craft and Design
  • Hairdressing, Barbering and Beauty Therapy
  • Media, Broadcast and Production
  • Legal Services

For more information:

Technical Level Qualifications

Find a T Level near you

T Levels as a route to University

When you look at the entry requirements for a particular university course this can be shown in terms of the grades needed and/or the UCAS tariff points required. T Levels will earn UCAS points just like other Level 3 qualifications like A Levels and BTECs.

You can find out what UCAS tariff points you will get for different qualifications.

If you have a degree subject in mind, you can check out the entry requirements required for different universities.

If you are interested in a higher education course next or in the future, check out the Careerpilot section HE at 18 or later.

Download: leaflet about T Levels from the WIN Uni Connect

T levels

T level industry placements - what do students say about them?

To save or view your choices and results you must sign in or register (takes 1 minute).

Sign in Register